Three Hall Inductees being inducted into the Colorado Author’s Hall of Fame
The newly established Colorado Authors Hall of Fame inducted three CWHF inductees into their first class: Madeleine Albright, Jill Tietjen, PE, and Marilyn Van Derbur Atler Congratulations to all on this impressive honor! 

Penny Rafferty Hamilton inducted into the Colorado Women’s Hall of Fame Class of 2014, was selected as Grand County Colorado 2019 Citizen of the Year by the Middle Park Fair & Rodeo Board. A true renaissance woman, Dr. Hamilton not only holds records for aviation speed, she also earned blue ribbons at the fair for her Butterscotch Apple Pie and her S’More cookie bites.

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
Penny Hamilton

Emily Warner Field Aviation Museum in Grand County nominated as one of the Best Museums in Grand County Hall Inductee Emily Howell Warner was inducted into the Hall in 2002. Warner made aviation history by becoming the first woman hired as a pilot by a major U.S. airline, Frontier. Three years later she earned her captain’s wings, the first woman to do so. Voting open until September 15, 2019
Vote for Best of Grand County

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
Emily Howell Warner

We are sad to announce that Joan Birkland, inducted into the Colorado Women’s Hall of Fame in 1996, recently passed away at the age of 90. Joan was a trailblazing athlete and champion of girls in sports. Our thoughts are with her friends and family.

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
Colorado Women's Hall of Fame

Donate to Help Us Write Women Into History!

Help the Hall preserve and amplify the legacy of Colorado's most extraordinary women and inspire future generations of women and girls to greater achievement. Your generous donation helps fund our ability to continue this legacy.

Donate Today

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This