• Facebook
  • LinkedIn

Colorado Women’s Hall of Fame wins Heartland Emmy for Best Music/Composition for the CWHF produced film, “Saving the Soul of Denver” with Hall Inductee Dana Crawford.

In March of 2018, CWHF premiered a film series featuring 5 Inductees on Rocky Mountain PBS. The category for Best Music Composition/Arrangement was awarded to CWHF for the episode, “Saving the Soul of Denver” featuring CWHF Inductee Dana Crawford, who is a visionary preservationist and developer who worked to preserve historic downtown Denver. The Hall gives thanks and gratitude to former Hall Video Chair, Betty Heid, Lisa Downing, composer and pianist, Rebecca Martinez,
and Enchanted Road Productions: Rick Higgins and Bill Ranshaw who were also involved and awarded in this endeavor!

Watch: Saving the Soul of Denver

Read more about Inductee Dana Crawford

CWHF celebrated Women’s right to vote with the passing of the 19th Amendment with the Center for Colorado Women’s History on August 26th at the Byers-Evans Museum. A portrait display of CWHF Inductees, lawn party, presentations and performances and an overview of the Hall by Chair Beth Barela helped kick off this historic event.

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

Ceal Barry (2014) Inducted into the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame

Ceal Barry
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

On June 9th, 2018, Hall Inductee and Senior Associate Athletic Director and former women’s Buffs coach Ceal Barry inducted in Knoxville, TN

CWHF-Produced Film wins Award

Marilyn Van Berbur Atler
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

CWHF- produced film “An Incest Survivor’s Odyssey” on Hall Inductee
Marilyn Van Derbur Atler (1996) won award for Outstanding Woman in a Film at the Los
Angeles Film Festival! Los Angeles Film Awards

Mile High Early Learning Center dedicated to hall Inductee (2016) Anna Jo Haynes

On June 30, 2018, Mayor Hancock, joined by city, state and educational leaders, dedicated one of the Mile High Early Learning centers to Garcia Haynes, w ho is a lifetime civil rights activist and advocate for early childhood education

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn


Tune into more podcasts of Extraordinary Women Radio with Kami Guilder:

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

Juana Bordas Podcast

Listen to all podcasts:

Elinor Greenberg |Jill Tietjen |Dottie Lamm|
Lauren CasteelGerie GrimesDorothy HorrellSusan Helms|
M.L. Hanson, CWHF FounderFay Matsukage |
Gail SchoettlerLeslie FosterPenny Hamilton

CWHF Announces Four New Additions to Our Board

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

The Colorado Women’s Hall of Fame (CWHF) has named four new board members, Barbara Beckner, co-chair of fundraising, KD Sirek, CPA as the new CWHF treasurer, Jill Wright, who will fill the role of the events board chair and Priscilla Walker of Walker Innovations as northwest Colorado board chair. Beckner, Sirek and Wright reside in the Metro-Denver area. Walker lives in Palisade.

Support the Hall

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
When you shop AmazonSmile and choose to support the Colorado Women’s Hall of Fame, Amazon donates .5% of eligible purchases to the Hall. Shop Now!


Colorado Women’s Hall of Fame | |
P.O. Box 18849
Denver, CO 80218
Copyright © 2017. All Rights Reserved.

Colorado Women's Hall of Fame

Donate to Help Us Write Women Into History!

Help the Hall preserve and amplify the legacy of Colorado's most extraordinary women and inspire future generations of women and girls to greater achievement. Your generous donation helps fund our ability to continue this legacy.

Donate Today

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This